Chick-fil-A (Take-out): Atlanta, Georgia

There’s been a lot of controversy surrounding Chick-fil-A this year which I won’t get into too much.  I just wanted to see what the big deal is with this fast food chain.

We were hungry at lunch and people talked about Chick-fil-A (pronouced:  Chick-fill-eh –  I kept saying it Chick-fill-Ahhhh), the people I met in Atlanta really loved their Chick-fil-A and having heard so much about this fast food chain we were curious.

Ben went out and hunted down the closest Chick-fil-A around and this is what he brought back.

Chick-fil-A: The Bag

Chick-fil-A: Chicken Sandwich

Chick-fil-A: Chick-fil-A Nuggets

Chick-fil-A: Chick-fil-A Nugget (the inside)

Chick-fil-A: Waffle Potato Fries

Chick-fil-A: Heinz Ketchup

I’m gonna keep this short.

Overall, the whole thing was really salty and greasy, especially the Chicken Sandwich.  The Chicken Sandwich had pickle slices too so it for me was way more salty than I’m use too, we even ordered a very large coke and suck that back like nobody’s business because it was so salty.   The one thing that I thought was good, was that they use real chicken meat.  It was basically breast meat for the Nuggets and the Chicken Sandwich.  The Waffle Potato Fries were alright, but I like fries being more crunchy and in a stick shape.  The Heinz Ketchup packets were pretty cool though, you can dip into them or use it like a mini squeeze bottle.

Overall, I probably wouldn’t order this again because it was quite salty and seemed a little one-dimensional for me.

Chick-fil-A:  Peachtree Center   233 Peachtree St Ne # B-40 Atlanta, GA 30303

Leave a Reply

